CCM PREP SERIES PRESENTS

CINCINNATI JUNIOR YOUTH WIND ENSEMBLE (JUNIOR CYWE) CINCINNATI YOUTH WIND ENSEMBLE (CYWE) CINCINNATI SAXOPHONE ENSEMBLE

Kevin Michael Holzman, music director, CYWE
Brian Zielinski, associate conductor, CYWE
Allison Clifford, assistant conductor, CYWE
Richard Canter, music director, Junior CYWE
Caroline Niederhausen, assistant conductor, Junior CYWE
Peter Koury, Cincinnati Saxophone ensemble director

Monday, December 9, 2024 Corbett Auditorium 7:00 p.m.



PROGRAM

Cincinnati Saxophone Ensemble

Solace in the Wind (2020)

Kevin Day (b. 1996)

Wind Octet in Eb Major

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827) arr. Jiaqi Wang (b. 1999)

I. Allegro

Junior Cincinnati Youth Wind Ensemble

Incandescence

Richard Saucedo (b. 1957)

River Poem

Tyler S. Grant (b. 1995)

Runaway Circus Train

Erik Morales (b. 1966)

And All the Bells Shall Ring

Rob Romeyn (b. 1961)

Caroline Niederhausen, assistant conductor

A Hero's Journey

Mark Lortz (b. 1970)

Intermission

PROGRAM

Cincinnati Youth Wind Ensemble

Irish Tune Shepherd's Hey

Percy Grainger (1882–19617)

Brian Zielinski, associate conductor

Mother of a Revolution

Omar Thomas (b. 1984)

Allison Clifford, assistant conductor

Greensleeves

Traditional arr. Alfred Reed (1921–2005)

Polar Express

Alan Silvestri (b. 1950) Glen Ballard (b. 1953) arr. Jerry Brubaker (b. 1946)

Sleigh Ride

Leroy Anderson (1908–1975)

ROSTER

CINCINNATI YOUTH WIND ENSEMBLE

Flute/Piccolo

Brianna Flaig
Camille Kolar
Naomi
Newman
Elizabeth Pirkey
Allison
Sayles
Sarah Specht
Luna Trisko
Riya Tummala
Thomas Wood IV
Elizabeth Yeoh

Oboe

Anna Reeder Lukas Turner

Clarinet

Trent Buschur Mingsheng Chen Iane Holbrook Vivienne Kolar Elin Lindquist Leonidas Llerena Themis Moreau Mason Movle Anna Norris Leo Qin Landon Richev Eddie Riddle Bright Sibomana John Trokan Hilda Villa-Wilkins

Bassoon

Maggie Carman Amelie Weber

Saxophone

Gavin Bradley
Braden Hopping
Evan Kershaw
Fernando Llerena
Kieran Rodway
Jacob Senter
Julia Smith
Haydn Spyrou
Quincy Whitfield

Trumpet

Gabe Cordrey Benjamin Holloway Russel Johnsonbaugh Juan Solis Eli Wells

Horn

Nathan Barkley Evan Gerard John Hennessy Aidan Mahoney Kristen Schutte

Trombone

Thomas Boaz Erin O'Neill Cooper Sick Jessica Ries

Euphonium

Mina Hagopian Ezekiel Liffick Cate Mahoney Ben Pugh Jacob Yacucci

Tuba

Henry Hornung Samuel Jennings Owen Kearney Christopher Todorov

Percussion

Knox Dowell Benjamin Hofmann Ethan Kuhn Eli Liffick

ROSTER

JUNIOR CINCINNATI YOUTH WIND ENSEMBLE

Flute

Gemma Bradley Iordan Chan Ethan Li Yuxin (Cindy) Liu Lyla Pan Jason Reynolds Naomi Tan Simon Wagner Amber Yang Allison You Bryan Zhang Angella Zong

Oboe

Liam Moorman Claire Van Niman

Bassoon

Justus Chapman Samrith Gangasani Graham Whitfield

Clarinet

Kaho Asai Loralie Brady Mabel Hartmann Anna lwasawa June Kim Kavya Mohan Ionah Parks Susan Stewart-Pirone Miya Zhang Helena Zhu

Bass Clarinet

George Lindeman

Saxophone

Parker Adams Connor Barker Mason Bischoff **Kenley Davies** Rohan Joshi Isaac Perkins Dexter Short Kyler Zheng

Trumpet

Ava Derden **Jack Farlow** Henry Herron lack Kreuzmann Raif Nieman Jacob Tomlinson

Horn

Charles Gao Blake Gibson Max Nelson

Trombone

Natalya Austin Chloe Hartman Owen Smith **Bowman Wilson** Keevan Maheshwary

Euphonium

Silas Shanks Charlotte Kennedy Alejandro Sharp

Tuba

Alder Bobonick Cameron Vample

Percussion

Lily Fox Nayan Gajera Ellie Maher Mason McKee **Bailey Patton Jared Robb**

Piano

Jason Reynolds

CINCINNATI SAXOPHONE ENSEMBLE

Gavin Bradley Avery Cobb Braden Hopping Fernando Llerena Kieran Rodway Ross Treshchev **Quincy Whitfield**

Flash photography, video and audio recording of performances is prohibited without prior written approval from CCM.

Notice of Nondiscrimination uc.edu/about/policies/non-discrimination