CCM WIND SERIES presents

MUSICA NOVA "STAY ON IT"

Nick Photinos, music director

Monday, February 24, 2025 Cohen Family Studio Theater 7:30 p.m.



PROGRAM

Alpha (2015)

Pascal Le Boeuf (b. 1986)

Matthew Lei, cello Peter Loferski, drums Counting Duet #1 (1982) Tom Johnson (1939-2024) Po-Ling Huang, Jo-Ya Lin Jonathan Bailey Holland

(b. 1974)

Kiran Rajamani, violin San-Lou Wei, marimba

Counting Duet #4 (1982)

Calibrating (2016)

Peter Loferski, San-Lou Wei

Time After Time (2003)

Nico Muhly (b. 1981)

Tom Johnson

Tom Johnson

Huai Xuan Wu, clarinet Peter Loferski, vibraphone San-Lou Wei, marimba

Counting Duet #3 (1982)

Nicholas Blackburn, Kiran Rajamani

Angel (2013)

Stephen Feigenbaum (b. 1989)

Po-Ling Huang, violin Jo-Ya Lin, clarinet Nicholas Blackburn, double bass

Counting Duet #5 (1982)

Tom Johnson

Matthew Lei, Huai Xuan Wu

Stay On It (1973)

Julius Eastman (1940 - 1990)



CCM MUSICA NOVA

Clarinet

Jo-Ya Lin Huai Xuan Wu

Percussion

Peter Loferski San-Lou Wei

Violin

Po-Ling Huang Kiran Rajamani

Cello Matthew Lei

Double Bass

Nicholas Blackburn

Flash photography, video and audio recording of performances is prohibited without prior written approval from CCM.

Notice of Nondiscrimination <u>uc.edu/about/policies/non-discrimination</u>

ccm.uc.edu/onstage boxoff@uc.edu 513-556-4183