

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: December 13, 2024

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Philip D. Collins, Chairperson Monica Turner, Vice Chair Jill T. McGruder, Secretary Ronald D. Brown

J. Phillip Holloman Gregory P. Hartmann Stave Roymal

Steve Boymel

Michelle "Shelly" Gillis

Kerry Byrne

Joseph Cortas, Undergraduate Student Trustee Joseph Lampton, Graduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Director of Board Relations

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Four Hundred and Tenth Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Four Hundred and Ninth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **December 17**, **2024**, in **407 Annie Laws**, **Teachers Dyer**. The proceedings of the day will begin at **8:30** *a.m.* President Neville Pinto will address the Board, and following his comments, we will have a presentation on UC's Adaptive Sports Program and Adaptive Sports Clinic by Jacob Counts, Adaptive Athletics Coordinator, and Victoria Heasley, Assistant Professor. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first committee meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, followed by the Finance & Administration Committee, and the Governance and Internal Affairs Committee. After the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After the Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees December 13, 2024 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on October 22, 2024
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. If you have questions about the materials, please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson.

Office of:

-			
(C	•
•	/	·	

President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto Richard Bundy
Heather Cox
Alumni Representative John Cunningham

Jennifer Heisey
Ryan Hays
Eliot Isaac
AAUP
Patrick Kowalski
AFSCME
Staff Representative
Patrick Limbach
FOP

Staff Representative Patrick Limbach FOP
Brandi Elliott Bleuzette Marshall ONA
Nicole Mayo IUOE

Faculty Representatives Carol Metzger
Tamika Odum Kristi Nelson
Linday Mills Cros C. Postel

Lindsey Mills Greg C. Postel Internal Audit Director Melanie Kroger-Jarvis Bharath Prabhakaran Christine Ackerman

Student Representative Karen Ryan
Madison Wesley Trisha Smith
Neelakshi Chatterjee John Weidner