

## **Board of Trustees**

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: May 17, 2024

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Philip D. Collins, Chairperson Monica Turner, Vice Chair Jill T. McGruder, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown J. Phillip Holloman Gregory P. Hartmann

Steve Boymel

Michelle "Shelly" Gillis

Kerry Byrne

Joseph Cortas, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

**Executive Director of Board Relations** 

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Four Hundred and Sixth Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Four Hundred and Sixth Session, a Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees, will be held on Monday, May 20, 2024, in 620 University Pavilion. The proceedings will begin at 8:30 a.m. The purpose of this meeting is to discuss and possibly act upon matters involving the University's athletic conference.

This meeting will go into an executive session to consult with Legal Counsel regarding a pending or imminent court action and to discuss matters required to be kept confidential based on federal or state statutes.

## Members of the Board of Trustees May 17, 2024 Page 2

Cc:

Staff Representative

Dan Carl

President's Cabinet President Neville Pinto Richard Bundy

Heather Cox

Alumni Representative John Cunningham Office of: Jennifer Heisey

Valerio Ferme

Andy Filak AAUP Ryan Hays **AFSCME** Eliot Isaac FOP Patrick Kowalski ONA **IUOE** 

Brandi Elliott Marianne Lewis Faculty Representatives Patrick Limbach

Bleuzette Marshall

Lindsey Mills Nicole Mayo Internal Audit Director Carol Metzger Susan Mantel Christine Ackerman Bharath Prabhakaran

Student Representative Lori Ross Madison Wesley Karen Ryan Gibin Raju Trisha Smith