

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: June 21, 2024

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Philip D. Collins, Chairperson Monica Turner, Vice Chair Jill T. McGruder, Secretary Ronald D. Brown J. Phillip Holloman Gregory P. Hartmann Steve Boymel Michelle "Shelly" Gillis Kerry Byrne

Joseph Cortas, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Director of Board Relations
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Four Hundred and Seventh Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Four Hundred and Seventh Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **June 25**, **2024**, in **407 Annie Laws**, **Teachers Dyer**. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board, and following his comments, we will have a presentation on UC Investment by Karl Scheer, Chief Investment Officer. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first committee meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, followed by the Finance & Administration Committee, Audit and Risk Management Committee, and the final committee will be the Compensation Committee. After the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After the Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn. Members of the Board of Trustees June 21, 2024 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular & Special Board Meetings held on April 23, 2024, and May 20, 2024
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. If you have questions about the materials, please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson.

Cc:		
President	President's Cabinet	
Neville Pinto	Richard Bundy	
	Heather Cox	
Alumni Representative	John Cunningham	Office of:
Jennifer Heisey	Valerio Ferme	
	Andy Filak	AAUP
	Ryan Hays	AFSCME
Staff Representative	Eliot Isaac	FOP
Brandi Elliott	Patrick Kowalski	ONA
	Marianne Lewis	IUOE
Faculty Representatives	Patrick Limbach	
Dan Carl	Bleuzette Marshall	
Lindsey Mills	Nicole Mayo	Internal Audit Director
Susan Mantel	Carol Metzger	Christine Ackerman
	Bharath Prabhakaran	
Student Representative	Lori Ross	
Madison Wesley	Karen Ryan	
Gibin Raju	Trisha Smith	